‘Praise be to the Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle’(Psalm 144:1).

‘Praise be to the Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle’(Psalm 144:1). Lord, You are ‘the One who gives victory’ to Your people (Psalm 144:10). What a great God You are! You are ‘our loving God, our Fortress, our Stronghold, our Deliverer, our Shield’ (Psalm 144:2). What great blessing […]

Read More ‘Praise be to the Lord my Rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle’(Psalm 144:1).

Lord, Your Word gives us a much-needed warning: “Don’t let the world squeeze you into its mould.”

Lord, Your Word gives us a much-needed warning: “Don’t let the world squeeze you into its mould” (Romans 12:2). You’re challenging us. You’re asking us a very disturbing question – “Are you becoming more like the world or more like the Lord?” This is not only a disturbing question. It’s a life-changing question. Answering this […]

Read More Lord, Your Word gives us a much-needed warning: “Don’t let the world squeeze you into its mould.”