G. C. Berkouwer On “Election And The Hiddenness Of God”

In his discussion, “Election and the Hiddenness of God” in Divine Election (Chapter Four, pp.102-131), G. C. Berkouwer emphasizes that God’s hiddenness is not to be set over against His salvation. He rejects a concept of God’s hiddenness which “separates the God of revelation from our lives and mitigates the absolute trustworthiness of that revelation” […]

Read More G. C. Berkouwer On “Election And The Hiddenness Of God”

“He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold” (Job 23:10).

Proverbs 3:19-35 ‘You will walk on your way securely… for the Lord will be your confidence’ (Proverbs 3:23,26). Trusting in the Lord, we are to say, ‘He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold’ (Job 23:10). Our faith is under threat. There is the danger […]

Read More “He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold” (Job 23:10).