“He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold” (Job 23:10).

Proverbs 3:19-35

‘You will walk on your way securely… for the Lord will be your confidence’ (Proverbs 3:23,26). Trusting in the Lord, we are to say, ‘He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold’ (Job 23:10). Our faith is under threat. There is the danger of ‘sudden panic’ (Proverbs 3:25). We are faced with the ‘man of violence… the perverse man… the wicked… the scorners… fools’ (Proverbs 3:31-35). What are we to do? Even in the most testing and trying times, we must hold on to this: God is at work for our holiness –  ‘Refiner’s fire, my heart’s one desire is to be holy. Set apart for You, Lord, I choose to be holy, set apart for You, my Master, ready to do Your will’ (Songs of Fellowship, 475). Submitted to God’s holy purpose, we rejoice in this: Nothing can separate us from His love (Romans 8:39).

6 thoughts on ““He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold” (Job 23:10).

Leave a Reply

