Hearing the voice of Jesus, looking to Jesus and coming to Jesus

The words I have spoken to you, they are full of the Spirit and life (John 6:63).

Faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God (Romaqns 10:17).

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “Come unto Me and rest; lay down thy head upon My breast: I came to Jesus as I was, weary and worn and sad; I found in Him a resting place, and He has made me glad.

What does it mean to hear the voice of Jesus?

Here, we must speak about the Word of God and the Spirit of God. We read the Word of God, and the Spirit of the Lord speaks to our hearts.

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “Behold, I freely give the living water; thirsty one, stoop down and drink, and live”: I came to Jesus, and I drank of that life giving stream; my thirst was quenched, my soul revived, and now I live in Him.

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “I am this dark world’s light; look unto Me, thy morn shall rise, and all thy days be bright”: I looked to Jesus and I found in Him my star, my sun; and in that light of life I’ll walk till travelling days are done.

What does it mean to look to Jesus and come to him?

This is our response to hearing the voice of Jesus. We hear the Word of the Lord, and the Spirit of the Lord works in our hearts. We look in the direction of Jesus, and we come to him.


Discover more from Learning From God's Word

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One thought on “Hearing the voice of Jesus, looking to Jesus and coming to Jesus

  1. Thanks, Whispering Leaves, Eileen, Deborah Ann, Beholding Him Ministries, Light Writers & A O Portal, for liking this post. God bless each of you.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.